1319 Duval Street
Key West, FL 33040
800.354.4455

Southernmost Hotel Reviews and Testimonials

Hotel Guest Reviews and Testimonials

My fiance and I commented to each other how impressed we were with the grounds at Southernmost Hotel and Southernmost on the Beach. Everything looked almost brand new and very well kept, even down to the details (new looking cushions on chairs, painted walls, etc.). We were so impressed with this and all other aspects of our recent stay!
Southernmost  on the Beach
Kara from Washington D.C., November 2013 

Having first stayed at Southernmost in the late 90's it is good to see a property grow and still retain it's Key West charm. We have also stayed at the Casa Marina and much prefer the Southernmost. 
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Terry from New York, November 2013 

The Southernmost Hotel on the Beach was the most AMAZING get away for my Husband and me! We come in for Fantasy Fest and will ALWAYS stay at your hotel. It was the best, most pampering experience we could have asked for right off the strip from all the action. Loved it! I am telling everyone about your BEAUTIFUL resort! Thank you for a GREAT experience. See you soon!
Southernmost on the Beach
Kim from Oklahoma, October 2013 

We had another wonderful trip.  We have recommended the hotel to numerous people who in turn tell us that they have recommended it to others. This trip was just as wonderful as expected. Can't wait to return!
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Katherine from Virginia, October 2013 

I just loved the property and was so pleased with my experience. You can choose to relax and wind down, to be active and try out water sports, engage in the many activities from bingo to the cannonball contest, or explore the town because it's near so many bars, restaurants, and entertainment venues. 
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Joy from Massachussettes, October 2013 

My husband and I have visited Key West many times. This was our first stay at Southernmost. We will never stay any place else. I can't think of one thing negative. I felt like my satisfaction was their top priority. There were so many little things about the hotel that I appreciated too. For example, the continuous service at the pools, the friendliness of ALL staff, the towel size in the rooms and the feeling that if their customers were unhappy they took it personally - a few of the reasons we will stay with Southernmost from now on. Thank you for a fantastic experience.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA 
Carrie from Pennsylvania, September 2013 

This hotel is above and beyond anywhere we have ever stayed before. Lovely amenities and the people were wonderful. Our honeymoon was perfect.
Southernmost on the Beach
Kelly from Texas, September 2013

Enjoyed everything. Wonderful family experience. Great staff, beautiful rooms and super comfortable beds. Ended up staying an extra day and enjoyed all the services offered on the beach. I will always check with you guys first from now on when staying in Key West!!!!
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Sloan from Florida, September 2013 

My husband and I have visited Key West many times. This was our first stay at Southernmost. We will never stay any place else. I can't think of one thing negative. I felt my satisfaction was their top priority. There were so many little things about the hotel that I appreciated too. For example, the continuous service at the pools, the friendliness of ALL staff, the towel size in the rooms and the feeling that if their customers were unhappy they took it personally. A few of the reasons we will stay at the Southernmost from now on. Thank you for a fantastic experience.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Carrie from Pennsylvania, September 2013

Beautiful grounds. Keep up the good work!
Southernmost on the Beach
Nicole from Massachusettes, September 2013 

Enjoyed everything. Wonderful family experience. Great staff, beautiful rooms and super comfortable beds. Ended up staying an extra day and enjoyed all the services offered on the beach. I will always check with you guys first from now on when staying in Key West!!!
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Sloan from Florida, September 2013 

We fell in love with the Southernmost property. The complimentary activities (beer school, wine school, snorkeling school, bingo, etc.) make this an extremely good value in addition to being an outstanding quality resort. The room was beautifully decorated and had a lovely view! Cafe had excellent food and was a good value, pools gorgeous and clean, landscaping immaculate. Perhaps the most notable quality is staff. Anthony and Patrick (cafe) made us feel like family. We will never stay anywhere else when visiting Key West! This property has it ALL!
Southernmost on the Beach
Debra from Maryland, July 2013 

The Southernmost on the Beach is a beautiful facility with an unbeatable location. After seeing the entire island of Key West, we felt lucky to have picked the best resort there and has an overall great experience on our Honeymoon!
Southernmost on the Beach
Christopher from Wisconson, July 2013 

My husband and I felt like we were treated like royalty. The experience was above my expectations. We will return again.
La Mer Hotel and Dewey House
Susan & Henry from Florida, July 2013
 
Southernmost in more than just a hotel - The Staff are tremendous and the property feels like a full service resort. The whole vacation exceeded our expectations and we will return soon.
Southernmost on the Beach
Tristan from South Carolina, July 2013

Beautiful property and tremendous service. My wife and I went booked our reservation for our 30th wedding anniversary. Outside our usual price range. Our stay lived up to our highest expectations and will provide lasting memories. THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE.
La Mer Hotel and Dewey House
Lee from Virginia, July 2013 

This was our third visit to the Southernmost on the Beach, and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed the activities and improvements made to the properties. All staff members were helpful and friendly, plus the location is perfect. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer.
Southernmost on the Beach
Joyce from Kentucky, July 2013 

This is our second year in a row to stay with you. You are definitely our facility of choice to stay at in Key West. The location is excellent, the facilities are extensive and immaculatte, and the staff could not be more helpful. Thanks for your first class efforts and our resulting first class experience.
Southernmost Hotel
Frank, July 2013 

We all agreed that the hotel and amenities were perfect and by the time we were fully relaxed and lulled, we had to leave and hated to do so. It was a great experience. Key West is a quirky combination of New Orleans and coastal Mexico, and the hotel is a lovely respite from sun, noise, and stress.
La Mer Hotel and Dewey House
Jan and Sam from Virginia, July 2013 

Absolutely love this hotel! Have recommended it to others & they rave about it. Views are breathtaking & picturesque. After spending a day or evening in the action of Duval near the bars, it's refreshing to be so close to all the action & escape to this hidden treasure. Southernmost is not almost perfect, it is perfect. It's our "Margaritaville".
Southernmost on the Beach
Dawn front Illinois, July 2013 

We love coming to Key West and would only stay at the Southernmost, from the moment you check in to the time you leave you are welcomed by every person you meet. The best hotel we have ever stayed in!
Southernmost Hotel
Donna from Massachusetts, July 2013 
 
This was our third visit to Southernmost on the Beach, and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed the activities and improvements made to the properties. All staff members were helpful and friendly, plus the location is perfect. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.
Southernmost on the Beach
Joyce from Kentucky, July 2013 

I wish I had paid more attention to names on my stay because everyone I encountered was fabulous. I was in a child-free, ocean induced coma and this messed with my normal keen memory. Thank you for making this an amazing trip for my husband and I on our anniversary! I was worried about the B&B and how much privacy/quiet we would have and I think I only saw (not even heard) another couple when we were in the Dewey House other than at breakfast and tea time. AMAZING!
La Mer Hotel and Dewey House
Dennis from Texas, June 2013

We were very pleased with our stay and enjoyed the accommodations, staff, and hotel activities. On all fronts, our expectations were well exceeded! We will be back!
Southernmost on the Beach
Keith from Maryland, June 2013

 Went to the Southernmost on the Beach fo our daughter's wedding and we will definitely be back! It's now one of our favorite resorts. The accommodations and all of the staff we encountered were fabulous. And, I can't give enough kudos to everyone for the wedding. Everything went as planned and the food/drink were all first rate. Southernmost on the Beach made it most memorable for everyone. Thanks to all.
Southernmost on the Beach
Stephen from Pennsylvania, June 2013

This was my second visit to the hotel, the first was 7 years ago and in that time you have made great improvements. Keep it going. We are coming back in October.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Megan from King of Prussia, June 2013

My first time in Key West could not have been better. We loved the entire trip and coming back to La Mer to rest each afternoon by the pool was a highlight. The pier in the early morning made the sunrise seem like it was just for me. Thank you for a wonderful Key West experience. 
La Mer Hotel and Dewey House
Jeffrey from Virginia, June 2013

The Southernmost Hotel in the USA is an outstanding property, located in a quiet and very safe/secure area. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the staff is outstanding. We will definitely rebook this property the next time we are in Key West!
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Christopher from Ohio, June 2013

We just had the best vacation ever and really wanted to stay longer.....SO we are coming back next year for sure!
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Regina from Ohio, June 2013

Had a great time. Love the location of the hotel. It had easy access to Duval Street, the shops and the beach.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Diana from Texas, June 2013 

Beautiful property, courteous staff. Enjoyed every second of our stay at the Southernmost Hotel.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Jeff from Massachusettes, June 2013

I see why Conde Nast rated La Mer as one of the 10 best places to stay in Florida. It was a memorable vacation, despite rain everyday.
La Mer Hotel and Dewey House
Diana and Robert from New York, June 2013

This was our first visit to Key West, unfortunately it rained or was cloudy the enitre time we were there. We are from Illinois and were anxious to get away from flash flooding that had been occuring here only to go to Key West and run into it there too! So, beach and pool time was extremely limited and we weren't able to witness your famous sunsets. The grounds are absolutely beautiful! We had a lot of time to do sightseeing and saw many other properites. We were extremely happy that we chose Southernmost on the Beach to stay. None of the other hotels came close to the amenities and the beauty of the Southernmost!
Southernmost on the Beach
Kimberly from Illinois, June 2013

The pool areas were clean at all times. One of the days they had the music festival at one of the pools and it was still clean! We were amazed by how the staff kept up on it. Everything about the property was amazing. We truly loved the experience!
Southernmost Hotel
Kristin from North Carolina, May 2013

We just LOVE staying at this hotel. Last year we stayed at the Southernmost on the Beach, and this year we stayed at the hotel. Both experiences were wonderful. I can't tell you (or everyone I know) how great your staff are. What impresses me the most is it's not just the staff who are "supposed" to be good at customer service, like the front desk personnel, it's the housekeepers, bartenders, painters, practically any staff we encounter woh make eye contact, say hello, and are friendly and polite. The only other place we've found with the same type of customer service is at Disney. Plus let me add that both hotels are exceptionally clean, the pool areas the outdoor bathrooms, etc. I've had people tell me I could find "cheaper" places to stay, but I refuse to go anywhere else just to save money. Seriously, in today's time where it seems like customer service is taking a back burner, your facility stands out. Exceptional service is worth paying for. Please pass on to your staff that they're doing a fantastic job and that we'll be back next year!!
Southernmost Hotel
Kathleen from Michagan, May 2013

 Outstanding customer service on every level!
Southernmost Hotel
Jennifer from Virginia, May 2013

Everyone was extremely nice! They called a taxi for us and helped us with our bags. It was even nice to see that the employees work at both locations. The first night we arrived we ate at the Southernmost Beach Cafe and had extremely good service. The young guy who gave us water was the nicest person and we walked away commenting to each other how friendly he was along with the other employees. The last day the same young guy helped my mom and I with our luggage and remembered exactly who we were. You don't find service like that at other hotels. My group thanked me for picking such a wonderful place to stay.
Southernmost Hotel
Kristin from North Carolina, May 2013
 

This is the third time we have stayed here and will certainly be returning. I have told all our friends that this is the place to stay if you are coming to Key West!
Southernmost Hotel
Gerri from Kentucky, May 2013

This was an outstanding stay for us. We really appreciated the friendliness of the staff. Felt genuinely care for. Everything was thought of! Can't think of anything to improve our experience.
Southernmost Hotel
Jennifer from Virginia, May 2013

Southernmost on the Beach was by far one of the nicest places we have stayed in awhile. The hotel was beyond clean, and we were always greeted by staff with warm smiles. Everyone seems so genuine (and not forced to be friendly because management rules!). We will absolutely recommend Southernmost to our friends, and we absolutely will be going back!
Southernmost on the Beach
Timothy from Massachusettes, May 2013 

My husband and I enjoyed coming to the Southernmost each April for many years. Sadly he passed away last August. I wasn't sure I could continue the same annual journey without him. It turned out to be a healing trip for me, in large, because of the welcome and caring of the staff at Southernmost. I now know that I can continue to make this journey again and again. My warmest regards and thanks to the staff at the Southernmost Hotel.
Southernmost Hotel
Sheila from Virgina, April 2013 

The best all around vacation I have ever had. Exceptional customer service and attention. Very clean. Food and entertainment great. Beautiful pools and beach. Friendly, courteous and helpful to the utmost. And, only a walk away from all the activity Key West has to offer. Definitely plan on a return trip!
Southernmost on the Beach
Coleen from Connecticut, April 2013 

Great stay, great value! Even though our actual wedding was at The Reach, we chose to stay at the Southernmost because your team seemed much more interested in servicing our reservation than the staff at The Reach. The Southernmost was half the cost of The Reach and offered twice the service. Also, the pool bar and live entertainment was AWESOME! We didn't even leave the pool area on Friday night after the rehearsal at the Beach Cafe because we were having such a great time.
Southernmost Hotel
Julie from Illinois, April 2013 

Have been a guest at the Southernmost for over 23 years. The attitude, friendliness and professionalism of the maintenance staff continues to be one of my best experiences. I am always delighted when I see familiar faces and reacquaint with many of the same folks each year. The longtime dedication of so many people speaks volumes about a great place to stay.
Southernmost Hotel
Sheila from Virginia, April 2013


We absolutely loved it. We have stayed in many luxury hotels, but the simplicity, friendliness, elegance, and comfort of the Southernmost are unmatched. We will be back next year and will recommend enthusiastically to others.
Southernmost on the Beach
Kathy from Connecticut, March 2013 

We expected a great experience at a clean, comfortable hotel and that is exactly what we got. Thank you for a great vacation.
Southernmost on the Beach
Wes from Ohio, March 2013 

This is a first class resort. Keep up the good work!
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Dubar from Ohio, March 2013
 
This was an amazing stay for myself and my wife. We deeply wish we could have spent our entire Key West visit at this property. It was one of the best properties we've stayed at within the country - highly relaxing and well-appointed. We didn't want to leave our Dewey room.

La Mer Hotel and Dewey House
Lucas from Tennessee, March 2013 

We travel ALOT and have been to many luxury beach resorts and we were very, very impressed with the Dewey House and the whole Southernmost Hotel Collection. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who asked and it is, in my opinion, the best place to stay on Key West. What impressed us the most was the friendliness of the staff and the comfort and luxury of the room. This was more than we usually pay for a non-inclusive resort, however, we left feeling it was worth every penny. We would absolutely return and stay there again!
La Mer Hotel and Dewey House
Megan, March 2013 

We absolutely love your hotel. There is no other place I would stay when I visit the Keys. Everyone makes you feel like you are the only person they are concerned about and making sure you are happy. Nice, friendly conversations with staff and any needs were seen to immediately. Love the access to the ocean and private beach area. Being able to go onto the pier and hang out. Just can't say enough how great it is. Thank you for making our spring break memorable once again.
Southernmost on the Beach
Max from Southernmost on the Beach, March 2013 

All of the staff we met were friendly, efficient, helpful and committed to giving a good experience.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Joy and David from United Kingdom, February 2013

Dewey House is a gorgeous one-of-a-kind accommodatin where we spent a few wonderful days. What a treat to come here for our very first trip to Key West! We will absolutely come back.
Dewey House
Beate from Alsace, February 2013 

I came to your place based on a recommendation of a friend and will definitely be back. I loved the tranquility pool as well. Seems like the owners thought of everything.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Maryann from New York, February 2013

We chose this property for our wedding and we, along with all of our guests we heard from (about 60) had a great experience with Southernmost Hotel and Southernmost on the Beach property, service, food/beverage. We have already had several inquiries as to whether our friends can join us when we plan to return for our first anniversary next February.
Southernmost on the Beach
Jessica From Virginia, February 2013 

We have stayed in Key West many times. Ths is by far our best and most memorable experience! The quality of the staff and facility are the best and without equal. It is like being invited to share time at the home of a friend. We espeically enjoyed the pier. We are already looking forward to our return visit!
Southernmost on the Beach
Tony and Nancy from Massachusetts, February 2013

Our family has been staying at the Southernmost for many years and we absolutely love it! The grounds are beautiful, the location is fabulous and the staff is wonderful.  This was an unplanned visit for us. Our home was severely damaged during Hurricane Sandy. After months of being displaced and constantly working to make repairs (we had no flood insurance so we couldn't hire a contractor) our spirits and bodies had taken a toll.  We decided that a few days away from the disaster area were needed, for both our physical and mental well being.  Although we really didn't have the money, the Southernmost was the only place we felt could make us forget about our troubles for a few days....and it did! Although we still have a long way to go before our home repairs are complete, our wonderful stay in Key West, at your hotel, have re-charged us and we feel ready to move on. Hopefully, we will still be able to swing our annual summer visit to Key West; we'd love to come back!
Southernmost Hotel
Glen from New York, January 2013 

Loved this hotel. Usually stayed at the Casa Marina, but I think we have found our new favorite hotel. We make this trip every year, and look forward to next years trip!!
Southernmost on the Beach
Aaron from Tenneessee, January 2013 

This is an outstanding property, and I will definitely stay here again, actually, it is one of the main reasons I will return to Key West. I love the location on the side of Key West that is more serene than Mallory Square area. Loved everything about the stay, and it's been years since I have been to Key West. I will return soon.
La Mer Hotel and Dewey House
Keith from North Carolina, January 2013 

I travel often on business and pleasure and enjoy beach vacations. We have been all through Florida and the Caribbean in lodging ranging from 4-star to budget, and Southernmost is by far one of the top places I have stayed. The layout is not only interesting but allows for smaller groups in the "nooks and crannies" of the grounds, so it is not one large pool with all of the guests. The property is maintained immaculately and the views are stunning. We never had to leave the grounds since the food/drink were top quality and reasonably priced. I will definitely recommend and return!
Southernmost Hotel
Allen from Florida, January 2013 

Our stay at the Southernmost on the Beach was outstanding. We were on our honeymoon, and stayed 8 nights.  It was very welcoming, relaxing, friendly, and we couldn't have been happier with our selection! We would absolutely stay there again and will recmmend you to others!
Southernmost on the Beach
Carly from New York, January 2013 

Stayed several years ago, has been considerably upgraded and improved. Until I am too old to walk the length of Duval, this is the only place in Key West I will stay.
Southernmost Hotel
Lena and Dennis from MA, January 2013

We absolutely loved our room, it was exactly what I wanted, and more, your reservationist was very good working with me when I called. As soon as I checked in, we were taking pictures of the room, balcony and view and sharing them with our friends on Facebook. We loved our stay!
Southernmost on the Beach
Michelle from New Jersey, January 2013 

Besides this being our 20th anniversary vacation which your staff made us feel so special....we were on a scouting mission for friends who are coming to Key West on their honeymoon some time in May.  We are definitely recommending the Southernmost on the Beach over all the others, even over Casa Marina which had been recommended.  The location of the hotel was perfect for us....the trolley stops right in front of the facility and we were in walking distance to so many places! Our "Partial Ocean View" was much more than we expected...we loved the location of the room on site and when we come back, we will request building D.
Southernmost on the Beach
Dennis from Texas, January 2013 

I hadn't been to Key West in 40 plus years. Your property, events, and staff are outstanding! We had a wonderful time. Look forward to our next visit.
Southernmost on the Beach
John from Connecticut, January 2013 

Southernmost on the Beach was amazing.  The property well exceeded our expectations and we will certainly stay here again.
Southernmost on the Beach
Patricia from Pennsylvania, January 2013 

We will come back to key west and we will definitely stay at one of the Southernmost properties. This hotel is the best on the island! Everyone we talked to had been there before because once you stay at the Southernmost you never have to even consider another hotel. We walked all around Key West and were always so happy to come back to our perfect hotel by the sea! My one suggestion too visitors is when you come to Southernmost properties add a couple of days longer than you would normally stay because you never want to leave this slice of heaven! We are already planning our next stay at Southernmost and we just got home yesterday!
Southernmost Hotel
John from Georgia, December 2012 

Everyone was truly attentive, and accommodating, Staff is well Trained, Other major Hotels could take lessons from you!!
Southernmost Hotel
Arthur from New Jersey, November 2012 

I came here twice in the past 3 months and intend to return asap. It's not just because the hotel is outstanding and beautifully situated, but the staff are just wonderful and always make me feel 
welcomed. To top it all the food served at the cafe is excellent.
Southernmost Hotel
Stefan from New York, November 2012 

I have been traveling to Key West for the past 21 years! I stumbled across Southernmost on the Beach 4 yrs ago and have not stayed anywhere else! From the front desk all the way to the grounds, top notch! A special thanks to Heather & James at the pool along with Omars infectious daily greeting. You three are a pleasure and always a pleasure!
Southernmost on the Beach
Edward from Kentucky, November 2012 

We have stayed this year in Bali, Singapore, Thailand and enjoyed our stay at your hotel the most. Second time staying at your hotel and will be back for more.  See you next year!
Southernmost on the Beach
 Janet from California, October 2012

I cannot remember names (always been terrible with names), but every single person my husband and I encountered during our stay was warm, welcoming and happy to assist. Your staff are the gold standard for properties worldwide.
La Mer Hotel and Dewey House
Steven and Sheila from Virginia, October 2012 

Pleasantly surprised were able to check in at noon. THANKS! Am looking forward to returning sooner than later.  Met many folks during my stay that are repeat guests of Southernmost. Have stayed at Marriott Courtyard and Double Tree in Key West due to loyalty program membership. Southernmost has my loyalty in Key West from here on. :-)
Southernmost on the Beach
Susan from Pennsylvania, September 2012 

Our stay at the Dewey House was First Class! Everything exceeded our expectations, the breakfast and afternoon tea was outstanding. Room 417 was so comfortable and the appointments were elegant. Water provided in your room was an extra bonus. Having the option of the beach or beach front & tranquility pools was great. Appreciated the location away from the hustle of Duval Street, but still close to everything.
La Mer Hotel and Dewey House
Denise from Florida, September 2012 

The hotel was awesome. Sorry I cannot provide names of the staff. They were incredible. The people who hosted the wine class made us feel welcome. The man who checked us in was the best. The staff at the pool were courteous. The housekeepers were incredible. The rooms were clean and fresh going out of their way to be helpful at all times. The food seemed a little rich to me ( i do not cook with butter or salt and eat mostly vegetarian) but it was fresh and tasty. It was the same everywhere on the island. You have the finest staff and hotel of anywhere I have been. I would recommend your hotel - it was the closest to perfect you can get on this planet. We found Southernmost on the Beach the most enjoyable place to be on the island.  You cannot please everyone and we all have different tastes, still, you all did a great job. How nice it was to finally just relax. Thank you for making our vacation such a wonderful experience.
Southernmost on the Beach
Catherine, September 2012 

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel!!! I loved that when we stepped off of the property we were so close to all of the activity on Duvall Street, yet on the property it was so relaxing and peaceful. The grounds were so nice that we spent a lot more time by the pool, in the hammocks, at the cafe and Shore bar etc than I had expected. Thank you for a great stay!!!
Southernmost on the Beach
Marilyn from New York, September 2012 

I am a fishing Charter Guide in the Keys. I send about 40/50 of my clients to your Resorts a year because I have been staying at Southernmost for over the last 25 years when in Key West. Please tell your staff to keep up the fine work. They truly made our 26th anniversary a Great time!
Southernmost on the Beach
Ted and Angie, Florida Keys August 2012

Beautifully maintained hotel on beach, great amenities. Great location!
Southernmost on the Beach
Clare from New York, August 2012

It was our first visit to Key West, and the experience at the Southernmost on the Beach was great! Thank you, and the staff. Can't wait to go back.
Southernmost on the Beach
Efrain from Florida, August 2012 

Enjoyed our stay immensely. Family oriented and the staff was super great. Every staff member greeted us and the cleanliness of property was impressive. Beautiful property.
Southernmost on the Beach
Harold August 2012 

Yes, we felt the hotel exceeded the desciption and illustrations found on the website. Very often marketing material promotes the accommodation above it's worth. Not so at the Southernmost on the Beach resort. The experience was a very pleasant surprise. We have a close family member who works in the UK travel business, and unless you have an objection we will be recommending your hotel as a must place to visit and stay in Key West.
Southernmost on the Beach
David from England, July 2012 

Overall, this was probably the best hotel experience we have ever had. We have stayed at many nice resorts in highly sought after locations, and the Southernmost on the Beach is unparalleled. From the initial phone call to book our room through check out, you guys covered every detail and made our trip probably one of the most memorable of our life.  The hotel and it's staff are a class above and you deserve to be commended for your attention to detail, inviting/warm/friendly environment and superior staff. Your hotels are the total package. Thank you for the care, concern and detail you put into making guest stays so fantastic. There is no doubt, we will be back and wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else.
Southernmost on the Beach
Rebecca & Nick from Ohio, July 2012 

We love how everyone made us feel so special. You guys are doing a great job! I'm not sure how you keep your employees so courteous and happy all the time but they seemed to never complain or seem annoyed by their jobs. They were absolutely pleasant to be around 24/7. Thank you for a wonderful experience. I would have preferred the pool areas were smoke free, however, everyone was couteous and didn't smoke around us.
La Mer and Dewey House
Glen from North Carolina, July 2012 

Your hotel was the BEST during our 3 week traveling around Florida and having stayed at 7 different hotels - this is also the voice of our 2 kids who traveled with us!
Marcel, July 2012

It was awesome and we wished we could have stayed longer. We didn't realize all the amenities!! Wow the pier, we could watch the sunset, the hammocks, the singer. The grounds were truly breathtaking. Thank you for making Key West really memorable!!
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Roberta from Maine, March 2012

This was our first trip to Key West and it was PERFECT! My friends and I take annual "girls trips" - no husbands and children allowed - LOL, and we stumbled upon your hotel on the web :) The activities at the hotel were so much fun! We attended beer and wine schools and "Boomer" - the activities director - was fabulous!!! He has a great personality and is quite charming :) Also, Tyler, the pool attendant was such a genuine guy. He was so attentive to our every need (and to all other customers). We spent 5 nights at the hotel and through the entire visit we noticed the kind "Southern Hospitality" that all the staff seemed to have. Even, Jules, the lovely concierge, helped us book a FUN kayaking & snorkeling trip with FURY which was great! I will definitely return to the Southernmost on the Beach and my only hope is that it will be soon! This hotel is as beautiful as the folks who work there and most importantly, everyone made us feel very welcome! PS. The live music at the Shores Bar was fabulous! And the Ahi Tuna "rocks"!
Southernmost on the Beach
Danialle from Virginia, March 2012

We absolutely LOVED our stay! We couldn't think of one thing we didn't like! Wish more hotels were like Southernmost!
Southernmost on the Beach
Joseph from Illionois, March 2012

No other way to put it: Everything was wonderful! We had a fabulous experience at the Southernmost on the Beach. The room was very comfortable, clean, and larger than we expected. The balcony was a perfect touch for the Key West beach vacation. The staff did an above average job of making everyone in my party feel welcome and significant! They even took the extra time and effort to tape one of our suitcases when the zipper split! The Cafe was the perfect beach experiece - OMG! If nothing else, the pina coladas alone will make you come back to the Southernmost Hotels! Can't wait to come back!
Southernmost on the Beach
Dawn from Texas, March 2012

Since coming to the hotel for the past 10-11 years we have made many friendships with the staff. Omar is an amazing man and is your best ambassador to the hotel, his smile is never ending and his manners and kindness are just warming. Louis at the front desk is also just a face of smiles and always willing to go to whatever he needs to do to make people happy. Besides Omar my biggest extended family is from your bar staff. Rhonda, Tim and Johnny B are one of the reasons why we don't try any of the other properties. It is very nice to be remembered from year to year and our conversations are remembered like real friends. I can feel comfortable about leaving my wife at the bar if I need to do something and not have to worry. I may only be able to come down once a year, but with those guys we pick up like it was last week. Those 5 are what keeps us coming back!
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Michael from Dedham, MA March 2012

Perfect location. The resort is just beautiful and very clean. All of your personnel that we encountered went out of their way to please. Had a wonderful time!
Southernmost on the Beach
David, from Pasadena, MD February 2012

Very impressed, our room was beautiful, location was perfect, steps to pool and staff was friendly and pleasant. We spent a lot of time at the Cafe, beach area and a few days at the beach pool. Food was very great and bartenders were fun!! Rented bikes two days. I can't say one bad thing about our 8 night stay! Loved it!
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Karen from Moscow, PA March 2012

Housekeeping was fantastic! Cleanest room I have seen in a long time. Concierge was very sweet and Dexter at the front desk was delightful. Also was very impressed with the friendly pool gate keeper and pool towel guys. Very surprised and impressed with almost everything at SMHOTB.
Southernmost on the Beach
Paul from Rockville, MD March 2012

We loved our stay at Southernmost and really don't have anything negative to say. We have been to all-inclusive resorts before and this is leaps and bounds better compared to what we have stayed at in the past. The food is excellent and the drinks are strong. You definitely get what you pay for which is a nice change for us. We plan on making future trips to Key West and will definitely stay here at the Southernmost.
La Mer Hotel and Dewey House
Chad, from Howard, OH March 2012

The comment I make most to people up here in New England is that I will never stay anywhere else when traveling to Key West first and foremost because of all of the employees at the Southernmost on the Beach! Everyone makes you feel special all the time!
Southernmost on the Beach
Linda from Shelton, CT March 2012

My husband and I thought this was the best hotel we have every stayed at. You have the most thoughtful, helpful, and curteous staff.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Jenny, February 2012

We cannot stop raving to our family and friends as to how exceptional our stay was. Believe me, they are jealous! Our room was immaculate and kept that way throughout our stay. We were incredibly pleased with the size of the bedroom/bathroom, the balcony, and our view of the ocean. The comfort of the bed made us not want to leave the room! We loved the quality and smell of the toiletries. The service staff made us feel welcome and at home. From the minute we arrived the front desk was overly welcoming and kind. There was so much going on, but not to the point that it was overwhelming. The pool attendant was friendly, fun, and helpful. Perfection. And of course, the hotel location was perfect....in our opinion the best spot on the island. It is in a prime spot for the sights, but not nearly as crowded as the other end of Duval. We have decided to make this an annual trip! Until next year, Southernmost on the Beach! Many thanks!
Southernmost on the Beach
Carrie, February 2012

Sean, the pool assistant at the Pineapple Bar, love his friendly and fun attitude! He was so helpful and pleasant and was able to multitask. He gave everyone attention and was well liked by all. Julia, our room house keeper was sweet, patient and respectful. We had nice short conversations...and I could tell how conscientious she is. I have a group of friends coming down Memorial Day long weekend, staying with you all...and after all my fun storeis, they seem so excited and reassured about staying at The Southernmost Hotel Collection. I am totally into customer service and marketing....and I will definitely continue to talk you up since I just had an amazing time in Key West...just 7 days not long enough.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Laura, from Townsend, MD February 2012

We really felt privileged that the staff (across the board) understood the meaning of customer service. Every single person we encountered was friendly, curteous and seemed to geniunely enjoy what they do. The hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient to so many things. The breakfast buffet and afternoon tea were fabulous. The only negative about our visit was that we had to leave. Congratulations! I'll never stay anywhere else when visiting Key West.
La Mer Hotel
Douglas from New Canaan, CT, February 2012

Every single person we encountered at Southernmost was fantastic. They were helpful and nice and polite and bent over backwards for us. It was our wedding weekend and everyone treated us like royalty. We cannot say enough great things about our experience. John at the Beach Cafe was especially nice and accommodating! Thank you again for an amazing vacation!
Southernmost on the Beach
Gregory from Kokomo, IN, February 2012

Everything was just perfect and all the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Just excellent! We can't wait to stay again, and we plan to stay for a longer time!
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Diane from North Kingstown, RI, February 2012

I felt all the staff was extremely professional. It was obvious that they wanted to ensure that my stay was the best it could be.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Donna, from Henrico, VA February 2012

We loved the pool bartender, Rich, activities, Boomer and Greg the Beach Cafe bartender. And the beach guy Manny was the best! Not only did he get our lounge chairs for us, but he set them up so we could all see one another and talk. There were 8 of us. We also loved the music in the afternoon/evening & the hammocks. Just an overall great experience. We were hesitant at first becuase the hotel was located at the quiet side of Duval Street, but the bicycle rental was great. The beds were very comfy as well. We are thinking of making this an annual girls trip! Thank you!
Southernmost on the Beach
Pennie, from Edie Prairie, MN February 2012

Year after year, every staff member we encounter delivers quality service and welcoming hospitality - from the young gardener to the main inn-keeprs. This is an outstanding property and should be considered one of the most outstanding properties in the world!
Dewey House
Edythe & Robert, From Swampscott, MA February 2012

The Southernmost is the perfect location for a Key West vacation - thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful sunrise and sunset daily, the lush tropical setting, peace and quiet and nature's best, with the nightlife a short bike ride away. We are return customers and will be back again!
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Charlene, from Silver Lake, OH Februarly 2012

All the staff members we encountered were very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. We really liked the Southernmost on the beach and Southernmost Beac Cafe - excellent happy hour!!
Judith, from Bethesda, MA February 2012

Loved it, and sad to leave. This is our second time back and wouldn't stay anywhere else. This visit was with our 8 & 10 year old daughters and had a wonderful family stay. We will be back next year. Thanks!
Southernmost on the Beach
Robert, from Mount Prospect, IL February 2012

Appreciated we could rent bikes on property. Liked the availability of coffee at the pool bar. Pleasantly surprised how well the rooms were soundproof as compared to many we have stayed in. Location, location, locations. Celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and Southernmost was a great place to start our year! 
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Susan, from Allen Park, MI February 2012

Southernmost on the Beach was the perfect place to celebrate my sister's 50th birthday in Key West. We enjoyed that we had a choice of pools, and could order food and drinks by the pool. A beautiful sandy bottom in the ocean below the tanning pier added to the gorgeous views taken in while in the water. Loved the live Caribbean steel drum music by the pool. The purified water and ice for no extra charge was very appreciated. The staff at Southernmost made us feel like VIP's. Overall, it was a very special place to spend time and we all wished we could have stayed longer. Thanks again for a lovely stay. The entire staff at the Spa was excellent. We all wished we could have taken even more advantage of the spa services.
Southernmost on the Beach
Victoria from Crystal Lake, IL, February 2012

Every single employee on your staff was an outstanding representative of your hotel. We were always greeted warmly and received nothing but the best of care. You should be very proud of all of your employees. Our experience could not have been better.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Charles from Michigan, February 2012


I had an excellent stay at your hotel and am definitely planning on a return trip. Last year I stayed at the Pier House and would definitely recommend your hotel above theirs. The bartenders, Johnny and Tim at the Pineapple Bar were excellendt - both in the preperation of the drinks and their overall attitudes. After only a day I felt like we were old friends! The pool attendant was also very helpful although for some reason I can't remember his name - may have been the drinks Johnny and Tim prepared :) The concierge Pat was also incredibly helpful and knowlegeable and made us feel right at home. For breakfast one day we went over to the Cafe and our waitress Jackie was awesome! Ths was a girls weekend for the Food and Wine Festival and we plan on returning - with more friends next year. Thank you so much!
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Rhonda, From Moberly, MO February 2012

It was a very beautiful room. We loved everything about it. We loved our little balcony. We loved the pools. the grounds, the beach. Just everything about the place was wonderful and way beyond my expectations! What a beautiful property in a beautiful loction!
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Scott, from Colorado Springs, CO January 2012

Beautiful area. Very clean. Wonderful pool areas, plenty of seating, very clean, extemely friendly employees. Just an all around great experience.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Paul, from Thornville, Ohio, January 2012

Your reservation staff took my concerns about getting a preferred room location to heart. I was thrilled with our room, and it made my wife extremely happy. The most wonderful room and location I could have ever imagined. Thank you. It made our experience there quite special, indeed. Wonderful clean, classy, comfortable, quiet, convenient, beautiful, everything was in good repair and working order. Great size room, great bed and bedding. Great bathroom. Great parking. We enjoyed the grounds and the Beach Cafe. The pool area is outstanding. Beautiful. Great location. Wonderful all the way around. Thank you.
Southernmost on the Beach
John, from Wilmington, DE January 2012

During our stay, I told the group of people that I was with that I was going to write a nice letter to Southernmost Management when I got home. You beat me to the punch with your survey. Great time, great rooms, great service, but most importantly, great attitude on the part of EVERY employee we came upon during our stay. Interesting reading your survey, that you are asking questions about your Staff's attitude. It's totally important to Guests, and the good job you have done instilling this in your people has really paid off.
Southernmost on the Beach
Leslie, from Melbourne, FL January 2012

Honestly everyone was extremely friendly and outgoing, and very helpful. The front desk staff and concierge team were great, the pool waitress from Philly was very friendly and fun, and everyone had a smile and said hello.  Very impressed. While I didn't meet the room service team, our rooms were impeccably cleaned. The grounds were beautiful so big kudos to the grounds keeping staff, the bartenders and the servers at the pool were awesome.
Southernmost on the Beach
Daniel & Michelle, Silver Spring, MD, January 2012

The view is absolutely wonderful! We enjoyed the pool, the cafe and the value we got for our drinks and food! We look forward to coming back as soon as we replenish our vacation fund! Wally and another gentleman with glasses checked us in on the afternoon on Dec. 31st and were extremely friendly and welcoming! On Jan. 6th, the woman with the curly hair who checked us out in the late morning was helpful in storing our bags for us, and then arranging a cab to the airport a little later in the afternoon. It was such a pleasant experience!
Southernmost on the Beach
Jessica from Painesville, OH, January 2012

The front desk staff were great. The nighttime bartender at the pool bar was great. The daytime pool attendant was great. Everyone we dealt with in the hotel was happy, smiling, and very helpful. We loved the place! We think it was the best place we've ever stayed anywhere! Definitely want to come back! Want room 736 or 737. Only thing we missed was the lack of pop vending machines.
Southernmost on the Beach
Anthony from Palos Hills, IL January 2012

The front desk staff made us feel welcome and gave us an accurate indication that they were going to make every effort to make our stay memorable. Everything about the hotel-the location, room, amenities, cleanliness, attention to detail, pools, beach cafe, and ofcourse the staff, exceeded our expectations. Will return and not hesitate to recommend to others.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
James, Street, Maryland, January 2012

Everyone was wonderful...from the front desk staff...to the bartender. Our room had the most beautiful view and was well appointed. The location was excellent. Would love to come back for a visit with my husband!
Southernmost on the Beach
Kerry, December 2011

Loved Southernmost on the Beach!! Beautiful Hotel! Boomer is Great!
Southermost on the Beach
Alexandra, Frederick, MD, December 2011

In December of 2011 my wife and I visited for my 50th Birthday. From check in, which we were able to do early because our room was ready when we arrived, to check out we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Everyone greets you with a pleasant hello and smile. Our west lawn room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable as well as close to the ocean and Shores Bar. I would and will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Key West because the hotel is a fun place to stay and the cost is very reasonable for what you get. I know I will be back sooner than later.
Southernmost on the Beach
Vincent, December 2011

We had a great time....my wife loved the room....and we stay in a lot of really nice hotels around the world (Second to the plaza in New York) was her view.
Southernmost on the Beach
Alan from France, December 2011

The Southernmost Beach Hotel is a beautiful property but it is the staff that make it exceptional. Each day I was greeted warmly by every employee I met. The activities here are fun, plentiful and free of charge to the guests. Thanks to all involved for our recent wonderful vacation!
Southernmost on the Beach
Kaye, from Ohio, December 2011

It was like a dream come true for us to see the sunset off our balcony in the evening and sunrise steps away in the am. The room was small but the view made up for it. The friendly staff in the am down by the pool with coffee service was another plus. The bike rental was simple and inexpensive and the best way to cruise Duval street morning, noon and night. Tons of fun and good exercise to combat all the marvelous calories we consumed. Also, Hope gave one of the best massages EVER!
Southernmost on the Beach
Melissa and Matt, December 2011

I don't remember the names, but we conversed with a lot of people and had really nice experiences and conversations with a lot. We have stayed a the Southernmost on quite a few occasions. We love it. We have nothing but praise for it. When we come to Key West which is usually at least one time a year we stay with you. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Patricia & Louis, December 2011

My spouse and I were so impressed with the attitude of the front desk personnel on our arrival that we started compiling a list of names to thank on TripAdvisor, but into our third day at the resort we realized that all the front desk personnels were all the same - very nice, friendly, and helpful. For fear of leaving out a really deserving name we have decided not to name names but to comment that every front desk personnel that we crossed paths with exceeded our expectations.  My spouse travels alot and stays at different hotels but she mentioned that no hotel staff has ever exceeded her expectation and the front desk personnel here did. In addition, the room cleaning crews did a factastic job of really cleaning the rooms and replacing supplies. They too exceeded our expectations - always smiling and asking if there was anything else they could do.
Southernmost on the Beach
Emma, December 2011

Cindy Spencer was very kind, helpful and welcoming after a long journey via the car! Sean at the pool area was very friendly and welcoming. There was a waitress with short hair, maybe in her 30"s, little makeup, sorry can't remember her name....she was great! We had her 2 days in a row!
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Brenda and Brian, Mount Vernon, OH, November 2011

We are enjoying the activities like wine school, and the live music is a nice touch. All of the staff go out of their way to please us every time we visit. All I can say is that we love it there. See you in April. Rhonda, Tim and Johnny B, at the Pineapple Bar, are all fine people. If i had my own business, I would consider it an honor to have them as my employees. They are keepers for sure.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Dennis, Middle Village, NY, Novmeber 2011

All of the staff were great but I will mention a few that stood out to me. First, Heather in the pool area who was awesome along with her husband who worked over at the cafe. Second and third are Rich and James at the pool bar. I don't know how in the world Rich remembered every person in my parties name but he did it with what seemed was sincere interest.  Great job and I can't wait to come back.
Southernmost on the Beach
Tim from Philadephia, PA, November 2011

We had been died in wool hotel guests. Never thought we would like a B&B but decided to give it a try. La Mer was more than we expected in every way. Breakfast was perfect everyday and I can't say enough about our room. Balcony overlooking the beach and ocean, where we could sit and relax. All amenities in room you could ask for. We stayed for 12 days and I never wanted to leave! We will be back very soon!
La Mer Hotel
William, Burr Ridge, IL, November 2011

RHONDA and JOHNNY B at Pineapple Bar were awesome and very accommodating to all our needs. Wish pool party on Friday was back at the Pineapple Bar - friendly staff makes for FUN TIMES.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Brad and Theresa, Bedford, IA, October 2011

The entire staff should be complimented for their excellent service, attentiveness, and general all around great attitude.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Rosemary, Wantagh, NY, October 2011

As always, Heather, our server at the pool was wonderful. She is so pleasant and personable. And again as always Richard at the Shores Bar is friendly, kind, and makes wonderful drinks. We love the Southernmost because of the impeccable grounds, rooms, services, and staff.
Southernmost on the Beach
James, New Castle, DE, October 2011

We love Heather (Southernmost on the Beach - pool). I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 3 years and she always makes us special. I love this hotel. We had a wonderful time during Fantasy Fest. Hope to make it back next year.
Southernmost on the Beach
Vicki, Chesapeake, VA, October 2011

The team at the bar and around the pool a the Southernmost on the Beach was great. Always nice, helpful with chairs, food, drinks, etc! We liked everything. We've stayed 5 times now and every time felt it was worth it! We are definetely coming back.
Southernmost on the Beach
Tony from Boardman, OH, September 2011

You run a first rate hotel. Keep doing what you're doing. We are very impressed with your hotel.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Ernest, Highland Park, IL, September 2011

I was blown away by what an amazing place you have there at a price I could afford. I am a single parent of two children so I live on a budget. This was my first trip to Key West. I booked online at the Fairfield Inn for my first three nights there and one night available to change rooms. I couldn't believe the luxury of your establishment at the same price of the Fairfield Inn. I'm so glad to have found you. My last night there was my 40th birthday and thanks to you I felt like a princess. So thank you for making that possible for someone with a budget. I will stay with you all everytime I visit Key West. Thank you!!
Southernmost on the Beach
Kristie, Manchester, TN

I noticed that every employee no matter where you were on the grounds spoke and said Hello! Incredible customer service. We cannot wait to come back. It was our first vist and now my favorite vacation spot. Thank you!
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Laurie from New York, July 2011

The stay was great. Thank you! Third time to Southernmost on the Beach, but first since renovation. My room was awesome! Everyone I came in contact with was extremely pleasant from Front Desk, to pools, to restaurants, to housekeeping. I will tell people to go to Southernmost any chance I get! Thank you again.
Chris from Alabama, July 2011

The best service I ever have received in a hotel!
La Mer Hotel and Dewey House
Matt from Georgia, July 2011

Southernmost Hotel on the Beach BY FAR surpassed my expectations. Everything was perfect. The ONLY regret I have is that we did not stay longer! I cannot wait to return!
Southernmost on the Beach
Jennifer from Rhode Island, July 2011

Everything and everyone was terrific. Nothing needs to be changed. You guys run a top notch operation. I love this place and will be back for many years to come. Why try and fix something that is not broken? Southernmost in the best place to stay in Key West in my personal opinion.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Caroline from Michigan, July 2011

I would highly recommend this collection of resorts based on their outstanding customer service and attention to detail.  The entire staff was more than accommodating and very quick to respond.  The rooms were extremely comfortable and the housekeeping staff aimed to please! Thanks for a memorable vacation.
Southernmost in the USA
Valerie from Florida, June 2011

We have been coming to the Southernmost on the Beach and Southernmost in the USA for years. Our favorite though is the “Beach”. We have watched the growth of this establishment and are so pleased - Yes there are less expensive accomodations available elsewhere, but this is worth the difference because you make a difference! We always feel at home when we arrive. We may be just two hours away from our residence but ALWAYS ARE SO EXCITED TO ARRIVE AND FEEL REJUVINATED AND RELAXED WHEN WE LEAVE. I personally work in the customer service industry and know what a challenge it is to perfect outstanding customer service. Needless to say, like all consumers, we have choices, and you are our choice! Thank you for making us feel welcome and treating us like a return customer, but with the new customer enthusiasm!
Southernmost on the Beach
Matt and Susan from Florida, June 2011

My stay was exceptional! I would wake up, eat a wonderful breakfast, swim in the ocean, ride bikes around town, make it back for tea time, enjoy on of Key West’s restaurants, and come back to my room to find my bed turned down and a chocolate on my pillow. This experience was just fabulous! The concierge helped me to rent bikes and plan amazing boat tours. I will never forget my stay at the La Mer and Dewey House.
La Mer and Dewey House
Rachel, from Florida, June 2011

We have stayed at the Southernmost on The Beach for the last few years - we can’t say enough about the upgrades to the hotel - the pool bars, the grounds, the rooms - we love this property and tell everyone about it.  All of the staff are wonderful - always pleasant and helpful! We loved the resort before the upgrades and it has only become more incredible!  Southernmost has become one of our favorite resorts (and we travel all over the world)!
Southernmost on the Beach
Shawna and Ed from Ohio, June 2011

What a wonderful experience we had staying at the Southernmost on the Beach.  The staff was absolutely amazing and extremely accommodating.  We were celebrating our 10 year anniversary and the staff went out of the way to accommodate us.  Before checking into the resort, our check card had been stolen and Dexter at the front desk was very compassionable, helpful and made our checking in painless. He went out of his way to make our horrible morning into a wonderful day.
Courtney and Jeff, Maryland May 2011

I was always told “Key West is great, but no beaches”... Southernmost on the Beach was a great counter to that arguement.
Southernmost on the Beach
Mike, May 2011

This was my 7th stay at your property, 5 at Southernmost on the Beach and 2 at La Mer and Dewey House....some of my trips have been with my husband, a few with friends, and this year I took my office staff....we had a wonderful time.  I personally wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Key West and always suggest it to others!!  You continue to upgrade and improve your properties!  Service is great, location wonderful (being from Ohio I want to see the ocean) pure relaxation!  I hope to be visiting with you often!
Southernmost on the Beach
Stephanie from Ohio, May 2011

Our room and the views were more beautiful than expected.  All of your staff members were extremely helpful.  We enjoyed our stay and truly appreciate all of your wonderful employees.  It was our 20th wedding anniversary.  We had a wonderful time, and will be coming back.
Southernmost on the Beach
Alexander from Jacksonville, Florida May 2011

 My friends and I really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The rooms were perfect - just what we needed, clean and modern, no more/no less, pools were great and access to the beach was great. I would definetely stay here again and recommend it to others heading to Key West! Thanks for some great memories!
David from New York May 2011

The Southernmost on the Beach was fantastic, the views, the staff and the grounds were well kept and if I ever go back to Key West, I will stay right here. Thank you for the great time.
Southernmost on the Beach
Danielle from Batavia, NY, May 2011

It really is one of the most beautiful settings for a hotel - really immaculate as well.
La Mer and Dewey House
Dany from St. Peters Port, Great Britain April 2011

"The only bad part of our stay at the Southernmost on the Beach was that we had to check out on Friday and head back home to reality."
Southernmost on the Beach
Clark from Pitman, NJ April 2011

We have stayed at your hotel serveral times in the last three years. We loved it so much it is where my fiance proposed to me. We look forward to many years to come as husband and wife."
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Lisa, from Indianapolis, IN April 2011

No dislikes....My wife and I had a delightful stay. I was most impressed with the attention to detail and cleanliness of the room & property.
The Dewey House
Tracey from Hockessin, DE April 2011

All were attentive, kind, and helpful. Our stay experience exceeded our expectations. Our next stay in Key West will definitely be at Southernmost!
Southernmost on the Beach
Martin from Black Creek, WI April 2011

The hotel exceeded our expectations - one of the best hotel experiences we've ever had. The website is a very accurate depiction of the hotel, grounds, rooms, etc. That is usually not the case, so that was a pleasant surprise. It was nice to have a GOOD review to leave on Trip Advisor for once - we can't wait to come back!
Southernmost on the Beach
Joan from Centerport, NY, March 2011

The wedding guests (from my daughter's wedding) stayed at your hotel and it was an absolutely wonderful place to stay. Rooms, service, assistance from all employees was awesome. One couldn't ask for a better location to stay either. Just walking distance to all the sights and sounds of Duval street. I can't think of anything else that your hotel could have done to make my stay better. Thanks for the hospitality. We will be back!
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Brad from Chaska, MN, February 2011

Your hotel staff is wonderful and make the stay pleasurable to everyone that checks into the hotel. I had stayed at Southernmost in the past and feel it is the only place to stay.
Southernmost On The Beach
Walter from South Hadley, MA , February 2011

This was our 9th visit to Key West and our 9th stay at the Southernmost. We have stayed at the hotel, the beach hotel, and this year, finally, at La Mer. Wow! We loved it! Our room was exquisite and the service was wonderful. It was just so beautiful to have breakfast under the swaying palms each morning. Our stay was perfect. We can't wait to return next year.
La Mer Hotel & Dewey House
Pam from Turner Falls, MA, February 2011

We are frequent guests of the Southernmost BECAUSE of the staff members, and the care taken of the property by all involved. This is our favorite place to stay in KW for the past dozen years. We recommend it to everyone. Great, well maintained facilities, friendly & helpful staff... NO complaints at all from us!! Thanks for our "home away from home". Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Janet and Jay from Lakeland, Florida, February 2011

We loved every minute of our visit. The location in Key West is the best and so much you offer -- great value.
Southernmost Hotel in the USA
Shirley and AJ from Pinckney, Michigan, February 2011

I absolutely loved the room and the front desk service, every time I called from my room I got through very quick and the staff was very helpful. I loved the pool and the way it was lit in the evening. We had a great time. I'm looking forward to staying here again.
Southernmost on the Beach
Vlasta from Chicago, Illinois, January 2011

Every personality that crossed our path was exceptional. Always a smile and a pleasant comment.....
La Mer Hotel & Dewey House
Lynn from Fort Lauderdale, Florida, January 2011

We were first timers in Key West, we were not sure what to expect. We absolutely fell in love and can't wait to return. Everything was exceptional! Can not wait to have another Yello Bird at the pool bar!
Southernmost on the Beach
Linda from Bridgewater, Connecticut, January 2011

My wife and I both loved the hotel room. They were in perfect condition. Housekeeping was perfect too. Most of all, we both enjoyed the tranquil atmosphere, and the speed, friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Any stay in Key West will mean for us a stay at the Southernmost on the Beach.
Southernmost on the Beach
Alexander from Dallas, Texas, January 2011